Miniature Musical Makers - Grades 4-8

Opening Date: 12/05/2014 Closing Date: 12/07/2014 Performance Times:

Friday ~ 8:00pm
Saturday ~ 2:00pm and 8:00pm
Sunday ~ 2:00pm

Ticket Prices:

All tickets $10, reserved seating
Group rates available, no discounts acknowledged.

Buy Tickets
Reservation Request

Authors/Playwrights: Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan Based on the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters
Lyrics By: Lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman
Music By: Music by Marc Shaiman
Show Description:




DECEMBER 5, 6 & 7, 2014


You can’t stop the beat in this big and bold musical about one girl’s inspiring dream to dance.

The 1950’s are out and change is in the air! Hairspray, winner of 8 TONY Awards including Best Musical, is a family-friendly musical piled bouffant high with laughter, romance, and deliriously tuneful songs.

It’s 1962 in Baltimore, and the lovable plus-size teen Tracy Turnblad has only one desire — to dance on the popular Corny Collins Show. When her dream comes true, Tracy is transformed from social outcast to sudden star. She must use her newfound power to dethrone the reigning Teen Queen, win the affections of heartthrob Link Larkin, and integrate a TV network, all without denting her ‘do!

Logo web Hairspray

Directed by: Directed by Corey Rubel Cast:

Tracey Turnblad - Shannon Leff
Corny Collins - Matthew Cox
Edna Turnblad - Evan Centofanti
Penny Pingleton - Julia Parks
Velma Von Tussle - Catherine Circonciso
Amber Von Tussle - Arielle Handler
Link Larkin - Ricky Francese
Seaweed J. Stubbs - Seamus Harding
Little Inez - Sarah Roser
Motormouth Maybell - Sabrina Schubert
Wilbur Turnblad - Justin Hosszu
Prudy Pingleton - Rachel Aguiles
Mr. Pinky - Matthew Conlon
Gym Teacher - Abby McCarty
Mr. Spritzer - Drew Lotter
Matron - Bethany Barber
Principal - Alyssa Aguiles
Guard/Gilbert - Brandon Luckenbaugh

Tammy - Jenna Mechler
Brad - Michael Koutros
Fender - Shaan Desai
Brenda - Julia Taylor
Sketch - Michael Guarnieri
Shelly - Angie DeVoe
IQ - Akshay Gokul
Lou Ann - Celia Schmeidler

Megan Cox
Jaclyn Berman
Gina Maille

Arielle Heimberg
Jordan Ludwig
Kelsey Luckenbaugh
Kylee Ludwig
Sahana Desai

Emma Deatz
Krista Caasi
Taylor Repollet
Vanessa Witheridge


Producer - Donna N. Kimberlin
Director - Corey Rubel
Musical Director - Francois Suhr
Choreographer - Jillian Kimberlin
Asst. Producer/Stage Manager - Jaime Moritz
Asst. to Director/Stage Manager - Jack Tomy
Asst. to Musical Director - Angelina Francese
Asst. to Choreographer - Alexandra Mandalakis
Production Asst - Jessica Kimberlin
Production Asst - Connor McKenna

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post a comment.